ForestrySA Board

June Roache

Board Chair

BAcc, GradCertMgt, FAICD, FCPA, FIML

Ms June Roache was appointed as Chair and Board Member of ForestrySA on 1 January 2018 having previously served as a Board Member and Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Ms Roache is an independent non-executive director with extensive business experience having held chief executive roles, and several governance roles in South Australia, nationally and internationally. Her experience extends to commercial, regulatory and not-for-profit organisations in the gambling, health and well-being, sports and arts sectors.

She is currently a Commissioner of the Essential Services Commission of South Australia and a Board Member of the History Trust of SA.

Ms Roache has a Degree in Accounting from the University of SA, a Graduate Certificate in Management from Monash Mt Eliza Business School, and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, CPA Australia and the Institute of Managers and Leaders.

Grant Pelton

Board member

BSc (Zoology Botany), GradDip (Ecology Management)

Mr Grant Pelton grew up in the Mid North of South Australia and has a Bachelor of Science degree majoring in Zoology and Botany, as well as a Graduate Diploma in Ecology and Management, from Adelaide University.

He has worked in the Department for Environment and Water (DEW) since January 2004 in multiple roles including Fire Management, special projects, and from 2012-2018 as Director of Regional Programs. These include Fire Management, Visitor Services, Asset Management, Compliance, Marine Parks and the coordination of DEW's Volunteer Support Programs.

Mr Pelton is currently the Director responsible for the delivery of the Department’s asset management and infrastructure delivery programs.

Tim Stollznow

Board member

BE (Hons Electrical), GradDipMan (Technology), FAICD

Mr Tim Stollznow was appointed as a ForestrySA Board Member in April 2019. He served as Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee from April 2019 to December 2021.

Mr Stollznow is an independent non-executive director with extensive board experience across a diverse portfolio of commercial and not-for-profit organisations. His background includes business and management experience in research and development, manufacturing, quality control and export development, predominantly in the information technology and electronics sector. He has worked in Australia and in the United States.

Mr Stollznow currently serves as a director and consultant to numerous unrelated commercial organisations. He is Chairman of Yirara College and Finke River Mission, both based in the Northern Territory as well as a Board Member of the Prostate Cancer Foundation (SA). Mr Stollznow has an Honours Degree in Engineering from the University of Adelaide, a graduate Diploma in Management from Deakin University and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.